THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE FOUNTAINS HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING COMMUNITY CLUBHOUSE OPEN SESSION Monday, July 31, 2017

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 7:05 by Douglas Senecal, President.

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT

Douglas Senecal, President; Felix Mora, Vice President; Jeff Weiss, Treasurer; Dotti Goggin, Member at large; Jim Baumberger, Secretary

MANAGEMENT

Taryn Waters from Pacific Coast Management (PCM) also present.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES – JUNE

Dotti motioned to approve the June minutes. Jeff second. Approved, motion carried unanimously.

TREASURER REPORT

Dotti motioned to approve June financials. Jeff second. Approved, motion carried unanimously.

Balance in operating and reserve \$527, 596.

COMMITTEE REPORTS

1. The Board appointed the 2017-18 committee members and chairs:

The following committee member appointments were tabled due to insufficient number of self-nominations/volunteers:

Architectural Landscape Archive

Douglas moved to appoint the following members to the Budget Committee: Penny Brocksen, Suzette Senecal and Deona Hamilton. Motion was seconded by Dotti. Approved unanimously. Chairperson appointed is Penny Brocksen

Douglas moved to appoint the following members to the Facilities Committee: Deona Hamilton, Suzette Senecal and Penny Brocksen. Motion seconded by Jeff. Approved unanimously. Chairperson appointed is Deona Hamilton. Douglas motioned to appoint the following members to the Parking Committee: Penny Brocksen Motion was seconded by Jeff. Approved unanimously.

Douglas motioned to appoint the following members to the Pool & Fountains Committee:

Deona Hamilton and Suzette Senecal.

Motion was seconded by Dotti. Approved unanimously.

Douglas motioned to appoint the following members to the Rules Committee: Raymond Santos, Deona Hamilton, Mylen LeBail, Penny Brocksen, John Anderson. Motion seconded by Jeff. Approved unanimously. Committee will appoint Chairperson at first meeting of the Committee.

Dotti motioned to appoint the following members to the Social Committee: Hema Ramachandran, Suzette Senecal, Deona Hamilton, Jan Julian. Motion seconded by Douglas. Approved unanimously. No Chairperson

Dotti motioned to appoint the following members to the Welcoming Committee: Suzette Senecal, Jan Julian, Diane Franklin. Motion seconded by Douglas. Approved unanimously. No Chairperson

NEW BUSINESS

- 1. Contract Decisions that will be made in Executive Session.
- 2. Pool Furniture-the Board discussed issues regarding pool furniture that has been damaged.
- 3. Fumigation/Roof Replacement Update

Executive Session recap from June 13, 2017:

ADJOURNMENT: Douglas motioned to adjourn the meeting at 7:56pm.

Submitted by: Taryn Waters, Recording Secretary

Approved by:

Jim Baumberger, Secretary The Fountains HOA Date