# THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE FOUNTAINS ANNUAL ELECTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TUESDAY, JUNE 13, 2017 COMMUNITY CLUBHOUSE 7:00pm

## CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 7:04pm by Douglas Senecal, President.

## **CONFIRMATION OF A QUORUM**

It was confirmed by Douglas Senecal that there was a quorum of 45 legal ballots.

#### **APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES**

Mylene LeBail motioned to accept the annual minutes from May 19, 2016, Jan seconded the motion, and the motion carried unanimously.

## NOMINATIONS FROM THE FLOOR

There were two nominations from the floor, Jeff Weiss and Jim Baumberger were nominations from the floor. All ballots were turned into the Inspectors of Election.

## INTRODUCTION OF NOMINEES

Each nominee introduced themselves to all members present. Dotti Goggin, Felix Mora, Jeff Weiss and Jim Baumberger (not present).

#### **INSPECTOR OF ELECTIONS**

The Inspectors of Election are as follows: Beth Cassford, Angie Adams (representative from PCM) and Taryn Waters (Representative from PCM). All ballots were received by the Inspectors of Election and counted.

## ELECTION RESULTS

#### The results of the election are as follows:

Dotti Goggin-	56 votes
Felix Mora-	40 votes
Jeff Weiss-	6 votes
Jim Baumberger-	9 votes

The 2017-18 Board of Directors for this fiscal year are: Douglas Senecal, Felix Mora, Dotti Goggin, Jeff Weiss and Jim Baumberger.

The Board adjourned at 7:30pm to go into the reorganizational meeting to vote on officer positions and returned at 7:35pm with the following announcement:

Douglas Senecal-President, Felix Mora-Vice President, Jeff Weiss-Treasurer, Jim Baumberger-Secretary, and Dotti Goggin- Member at Large TBD.

**ADJOURNMENT:** Douglas Senecal motioned to adjourn the meeting at 7:40pm.

Submitted by: Taryn Waters, Recording Secretary

Approved by:

Jim Baumberger, Secretary The Fountains HOA

Date

